American Idol…To Be or Not to Be…There?!?

So, I have gone back and forth for about 2 months, on whether I should post about auditioning for American Idol.  Well, I have decided (in case you can’t tell) to announce it to all of you who may read this.  I am auditioning for American Idol at the New Jersey location.

My wife, our 2 boys, my brother, and erica’s friend Sam will begin our adventure on Saturday August 16, 2008.  We will leave from Worcester, MA and arrive in New Jersey.  From there I will stand in line Sunday 08/17/08 to register.  Ultimately the goal is to get through to all the auditions on Tuesday 08/19/08.

I’m not too sure on what to expect during all of this, but feel free to follow all of my updates through Twitter.  I’m really excited to see what God has in store for this guy from Massachusetts.  It should be a great ride.

This post took part in Randy Elrod’s Watercooler Wednesday here.  

                                                                                                           

6 Responses to “American Idol…To Be or Not to Be…There?!?”

  1. Randy Says:

    Go Al!!!!!!! I will be pulling for you!

    Randy

  2. Audra Krell Says:

    This is so cool! I can’t wait to read your updates! Praying you’ll make it to the big show. Whatever you do, have fun!!

  3. Tina Says:

    Al – you totally rock! I admire your spirit and passion for music and God! Keep us posted – we are all praying for you! It should be a BLAST!

  4. aldancyspeaks Says:

    Hey Randy! Thanks for the support brotha’! I really appreciate it. We will see what happens.

  5. aldancyspeaks Says:

    Hey Audra…I will be updating the entire length of this adventure. Can’t wait to let you in on all the details!

  6. aldancyspeaks Says:

    Tina, buddy!! I can always count on you for some real encouragement and support! You rock, and you know it’s true…BTW so does your husband. Please tell him I said so.


Leave a Reply

