A “Turkey” For Thanksgiving

charlotte2

Ok so back here I wrote about why I didn’t want a daughter.  I won’t rehash that at this point…All I know is that I am in love all over again.  This girl is so beautiful.  I can’t stand it.  everyone told me that having a girl would be different than having a boy, and WHOA!  Were they right.

I didn’t think you could fall absolutely head over heels for a child that quickly.  I mean with my boys I was bitten by love right away, so I know what it’s like.  This is just completely different though.  So, break out the horns and let’s celebrate, because my baby girl was born last week.  We got ourselves a Turkey for Thanksgiving people.

Charlotte Elizabeth Mae Dancy.  She is a perfect blend of my two boys.

Wyatt                                      Charlotte                                             Liam

wyatt charlotte1 liam

So…What am I thankful for?

Thank You Lord For loving me

Thank God Erica loves me

Thanks Lord for entrusting these little lives to my care

Thank God they mostly look like their momma

Livin’ Out Loud

Al

5 Responses to “A “Turkey” For Thanksgiving”

  1. jeffsdeepthoughts Says:

    Hey Al!
    I’m so incredibly happy for you.
    She is beautiful.

  2. Heather Roberts Says:

    Congratulations! What a beautiful little princess…

  3. pastormarty Says:

    Congrats Al, you are the man.

    Erica is the woman!

    Charlotte is way cuter than you!

  4. Tina Says:

    Congratulations to you and Erica – please give her my love!
    Cannot wait to meet little Charlotte!!!

  5. aldancyspeaks Says:

    Thanks to all of you that have expressed your thoughts and congratulations to Erica and I. We are so excited that Charlotte is finally here, and can’t wait till you all meet her.

    Thanks for all the love and support!


Leave a Reply

