I was almost eaten by a Lion

Erica and I watched “Prince Caspian” together the other night after we got back from Life Group.

Rabbit Trail – Have you ever had to bow out of “grown-up” interraction to tend to your own children.  I was not completely thrilled that I had to miss out on over half of the conversation and good times in our Life Group that night, but my children needed Dad around to keep em in line.  If I hadn’t gone down, everyone else wouldn’t have been able to enjoy the time together.  Small price to pay for others to have community.

** Shot Gun Blast **  I now exit back onto the original Blog trail

I was floored by Aslan.  I’m not sure my take on this is completely accurate or exactly what C. S. Lewis intended, but here goes.  Alsan is a great picture of Jesus.  I mean take out the obvious likeness…Jesus had a mean Mane of Hair just like Alan…Right?!!?

But seriously!  Take away the supernatural power, the promised return, the authority, the majesty…I watched this Lion and God floored me.  I watched how he walked around humbly, just like Jesus did.  He didn’t flaunt His power, but when he flexed it, everyone knew about it.  I sat in awe as He welcomed back those that doubted.  You could see their hearts and countenance melt in His presence.

Now, I know that this was just a book/movie, but I imagine this is the way it was or the way it will be when I’m around Jesus.  It makes me wonder if people sense the presence of god when they’re around me.  I mean, we have the promise of the Holy Spirit living inside of us as followers of Christ.

So, how about you?  Does anyone see Jesus in you?  Do they sense His power and presence in your life?

Livin’ Out Loud,

Al

Leave a Reply

